Board of Directors

Independent Schools Queensland is governed by a Board of Directors. Directors are appointed for three year terms, with one third of Directors retiring each year.

Board of Directors Member Organisation & Position
Mr John Somerset (Chair) Saint Stephen's College - Governing Body Representative
Ms Karen Spiller (Deputy Chair) St Aidan's Anglican Girls' School - Principal
Mr Michael Willis (Director) Representative - St Patrick's College, Townsville
Chair, Finance Committee
Dr Steven Austen (Director) Representative - Suncoast Christian College
Mr Richard Brown (Director) Toowoomba Christian College - Principal
Ms Ros Curtis (Director) Representative - St Margaret's Anglican Girls School
Mrs Lynne Doneley (Director) Gulf Christian College - Governing Body Representative
Chair, Education Committee
Mr David Bliss (Director) St Andrew's Lutheran College - Principal
Ms Leisa Harper (Director) Fraser Coast Anglican College - Principal
Mr Geoff McLay (Director) West Moreton Anglican College - Principal
Mrs Yvonne Packbier (Director) St Michael's College - Governing Body Representative
Ms Jane Schmitt (Director) Representative - Anglican Church Grammar School

The Board of Directors appoints the constituted Education Committee on an annual basis following the AGM in May/June. The Committee is chaired by a Board Member.

Committee Member Organisation & Position
Mr Andrew Johnson Redlands College - Principal
Mr Andrew Wheaton Anglican Church Grammar School - Deputy Principal
Dr Bronwyn Dolling Pacific Lutheran College - Principal
Mr Colin Minke Immanuel Lutheran College - Principal
Mr David Bliss St Andrew's Lutheran College - Principal
Mr Gary O'Brien Cannon Hill Anglican College - Deputy Principal
Mr Geoffrey Newton Hillbrook Anglican School - Principal
Mr Johannes Solymosi Parklands Christian College - Principal
Mrs Julie Robinson John Paul College - Director of Curriculum and Learning
Ms Kathy Bishop Clayfield College - Principal
Mrs Linda Evans Fairholme College - Principal
Ms Lynne Doneley (Chair) Associated Christian School - Executive Officer
Mr Nigel Fairbairn Blackheath and Thornburgh College - Principal
Ms Pep Wright Samford Valley Steiner Schools - Director
Ms Reniece Carter The Rockhampton Grammar School - Director of Teaching and Learning
Mr Todd Langford Mueller College - Head of Teaching and Learning
Mr Tony Dosen Ipswich Grammar School - Deputy Headmaster

The Board also has two other standing committees - the Finance Committee and the Remuneration and Nominations Committee. The Finance Committee members are Mr Michael Willis (Director), Mr John Somerset (Chair) and Mr Richard Brown (Director). The Remuneration and Nomination Committee comprises Mr John Somerset (Chair), Ms Karen Spiller (Deputy Chair) and Mr Michael Willis (Director). From time to time, the Board also establishes sub-committees to consider specific issues.